*Peace in the Tides*

What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail: the place, the setting, the sights, smells, and sounds.

Image When I was a child, this place was the first memory that I think back to. The cool salty breeze whipping my hair in the wind. The fresh crisp air piercing my nose. The cushiony cold grains of sand beneath my feet. The soft roar of crashing water floating to my ears. As I close my eyes and hear the symphony of waves lulling me to a deep slumber of rest and ease. Peace washes over my soul as I lay back onto the downy bed of sand. Warmth hits my face as the sun plays hide and seek with me, behind the clouds. The calling of seagulls overhead cry out to their family yelling, “Wait for me!“, as they soar by. As evening draws near, a cozy sweatshirt swaddles me as the burning of logs create a toasty circle of light for a bonfire. The sweet taste of smore’s fills my mouth with satisfaction as I revel in the moment of pure bliss. Peaceful tides roll by. Everyday, especially today, I long for this moment.

Signing Off~Uninhibited Ladi ❤

Tagged , , , ,

What's on your mind?

