*Drowning*

Image

*Drowning*

Swirling in a sea of emotions

Drowning in a hopeless gulf stream

My senses heightened, exhausted

I fear I am jolting like lightning towards the tides

Tumbling towards invisibility

Sight unseen as in the Bermuda Triangle

Unable to move or breathe

As the searing pain envelops me

In the black of the abyss

No fight is left within

Overwhelmed as sound is stifled

I yearn to lay silent and drift

As the golden streams of tears

Rush through my blood

A weighted heart is pulsing slow

Yet I awake from the pounding roar

My head rolls and eyes sore

Day after day, again and again,

Again and again I go there once more

~Uninhibited Ladi*

Tagged , ,

What's on your mind?

