*Enough of the Negative Already*

th-11

You know, life would be so much easier if everyone would stop and look at ways to see the positive in everything. Different results would develop and hope would once again enter into the world to make it into a brighter place. This world has become so depressing and negative lately, that it sometimes feels as if I am walking into a morgue, when I roll out of bed to get up and face the day. I have been surrounded by negative talk a lot lately and I feel like I must speak out and say ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I don’t particularly mean in my home, but I am talking about the media, social networking, work, family, friends and even through text on the phone. This tends to always happens with people who we are surrounded by on a daily basis.

What boggles my mind is how negativity can be so easy for people and it seems like it comes naturally. Or how it rolls off peoples tongues as if it’s the right thing to do in human nature. This problem is not coming from just a few people in life in random places, but it’s everywhere, all the time. Negativity is like a plague that hit hard and heavy and is spreading across time zones, or like a cancerous disease that lingers slowly and starts draining the life out of you and then in a blink of an eye, quickly strikes your life away in two weeks flat.

Is this toxic disease (I’ll call it), contagious, hereditary, the cause of someones upbringing? Why do people see the need to think this way? Why do people want to speak negatively out into the Universe? Are people jealous and wish ill will towards others and or do they think it will bring ratings on T.V.? Is it a bad habit they can’t break? Is it because they themselves have never experienced positivity? Or is it because they have nothing better to do with their lives?

Negativity sickens me to the core! I physically start to feel ill when I hear negative thoughts surround me from other people’s words. The more you are around negative speaking people, the more negativity comes towards you, like a magnet. So what I have been doing and learning more and more is to just to stop the conversation exactly like the bird above in the picture. I turn off whatever I am hearing, close my ears and walk away when I hear comments going into the negative zone. I will even get in my car and drive away to clear my head of those things I heard and begin to focus on positive thoughts. It’s like detoxing slowly from drugs and awaiting ice cold water to wash over your head to shock you awake and take some of the pain away for a moment. After your head is numb, the thoughts in your mind begin to take on a slow and steady breathing state. You can then start to refill your brain with positive thoughts and go back in to the world to spread light and sunshine through your words.

Like a magnet for negativity, the same goes for positivity. Surrounding yourself with positive thoughts and positive people brings positive results. In turn you will begin to see a stress free lifestyle daily and find that hope emerges for the future in a positive way! Make it a point to wake up on the right side of the bed no matter what your circumstances are, even if it’s the hardest thing you will ever do. Believe me I know firsthand it is not easy, but this is exactly what I am starting to do and I have began to see great changes and positive outcomes in a short amount of time. I think that shutting out the negative and focusing on the positive, through music, thoughts, actions, and interactions will help make this world a better and safer place. Like rubbing a magic lamp and dreaming of a wish, rub off your positivity on someone today! Just food for thought.

Signing off~ Uninhibited Ladi ❤

What's on your mind?

